Letting the World Know

By Brenda Smull

A good Public Relations (PR) team shares and communicates the value of their organization to the outside world in a compelling way with impactful and inspirational stories and images.

The heart and soul of Toastmasters International’s mission is to provide and foster a supportive environment where members can find their voice and share their stories.

As I clarified in my mind the message I want to share with the world about Toastmasters, I wrote this short poem.

 “How lives are changed

How barriers are overcome

How bridges are built

How connections are made

How fear is tamed

How dreams are realized

How goals are reached

How friends are made

How community is strengthened.

At Toastmasters, I am letting the world know,

How Leaders are Made.”

tmi_brand2011

This year marks my 24-year anniversary at Toastmasters and I am honored and excited to be the Public Relations VP for the Ahwatukee club in Phoenix, AZ.

Please share with me your stories about ways in which being a member of Toastmasters has benefited you and others you know in Toastmasters.  Email me at bsmull@me.com.

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started